The manufacturer – Montreal Kosher (Montreal, Quebec, Canada) – is warning people with allergies to egg not to consume certain Montreal Kosher Brand Potato Knish products described below because they contain egg which is not declared on the labels.

All lot codes of the following Montreal Kosher brand products are affected by this alert:

Product Size UPC
Potato Knish 283g 068342006715
Potato Knish 454g 068342007019
Potato Knish 340g* 068342006715*

The details regarding Montreal Kosher‘s voluntary recall of the affected products, Montreal Kosher Brand Potato Knish, are as follows:

  • These products have been distributed in Quebec and Ontario.
  • There has been one reported reaction associated with the consumption of these products.

Contact Info:

Montreal Kosher at 514-739-3651;

Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA)  at 1-800-442-2342 / TTY 1-800-465-7735 (8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Eastern time, Monday to Friday).

Canadian Food Inspection Agency

PUBLIC ADVISORY

Le texte français suit le texte anglais.

Montreal Kosher Brand Potato Knish / Knishes aux pommes de terre de marque Montreal Kosher

Montreal Kosher Brand Potato Knish / Knishes aux pommes de terre de marque Montreal Kosher

EXPANDED ALLERGY ALERT

Undeclared egg in Montreal Kosher Brand Potato Knish

Related alerts: 2012-07-27 | 2012-07-26

OTTAWA, July 27, 2012 – The public warning issued on July 26, 2012 has been expanded to include an additional size.

The Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) and Montreal Kosher are warning people with allergies to egg not to consume the Montreal Kosher products described below. The affected products contain egg which is not declared on the labels.

All lot codes of the following Montreal Kosher brand products are affected by this alert:

Product Size UPC
Potato Knish 283g 068342006715
Potato Knish 454g 068342007019
Potato Knish 340g* 068342006715*

These products have been distributed in Quebec and Ontario.

There has been one reported reaction associated with the consumption of these products.

Consumption of these products may cause a serious or life-threatening reaction in persons with allergies to egg.

The manufacturer, Montreal Kosher, Montreal, QC, is voluntarily recalling the affected products from the marketplace. The CFIA is monitoring the effectiveness of the recall.

For more information, consumers and industry can call one of the following numbers:

Montreal Kosher at 514-739-3651;

CFIA at 1-800-442-2342 / TTY 1-800-465-7735 (8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Eastern time, Monday to Friday).

For information on egg, one of the nine most common food allergens, visit the Food Allergens web page at: http://www.inspection.gc.ca/english/fssa/labeti/allerg/allerge.shtml.

For information on all food recalls, visit the CFIA‘s Food Recall Report at: http://active.inspection.gc.ca/eng/corp/recarapp_dbe.asp.

To find out more about receiving recalls by e-mail, and other food safety facts, visit: www.foodsafety.gc.ca. Food and consumer product recalls are also available at http://www.healthycanadians.gc.ca.

Agence canadienne d’inspection des aliments

MISE EN GARDE PUBLIQUE

EXTENSION – ALERTE À L’ALLERGIE

Présence non déclarée d’oeufs dans des knishes aux pommes de terre de marque Montreal Kosher

Alertes connexes : 2012-07-27 | 2012-07-26

OTTAWA, le 27 juillet 2012 – La portée de la mise en garde publiée le 26 juillet 2012 a été élargie afin d’inclure un autre format.

L’Agence canadienne d’inspection des aliments (ACIA) et Montreal Kosher avisent les personnes allergiques aux oeufs de ne pas consommer les produits Montreal Kosher décrits ci-dessous. En effet, les produits visés contiennent des oeufs alors que l’étiquette n’en fait pas mention.

Tous les codes de lot des produits de marque Montreal Kosher suivants sont visés par la présente mise en garde.

Produit Format CUP
Knishes aux pommes de terre 283 g 068342006715
Knishes aux pommes de terre 454 g 068342007019
Knishes aux pommes de terre 340 g* 068342006715*

Les produits visés ont été distribués au Québec et en Ontario.

Un cas de réaction allergique associé à la consommation de ces produits a été signalé.

La consommation de ces produits peut déclencher une réaction grave, voire mortelle, chez les personnes allergiques aux oeufs.

Le fabricant, Montreal Kosher, de Montréal (Québec), retire volontairement du marché les produits visés. L’ACIA surveille l’efficacité du rappel.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, les consommateurs et les gens de l’industrie peuvent appeler l’un des numéros suivants :

Montreal Kosher, au 514-739-3651;

l’ACIA au 1-800-442-2342/ATS 1-800-465-7735 (du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 20 h, heure de l’Est).

Pour obtenir des renseignements sur les oeufs, l’un des neuf allergènes les plus courants, consultez la page Web consacrée aux allergènes alimentaires à l’adresse : http://www.inspection.gc.ca/francais/fssa/labeti/allerg/allergf.shtml.

Pour en savoir plus sur les rappels d’aliments, consultez le rapport sur les rappels d’aliments de l’ACIA à l’adresse http://active.inspection.gc.ca/fra/corp/recarapp_dbf.asp.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur la façon de recevoir les rappels par courrier électronique ou sur la salubrité des aliments, visitez notre site Web à l’adresse suivante : www.salubritedesaliments.gc.ca. Les rappels d’aliments et de produits de consommation sont aussi diffusés sur le site : www.canadiensensante.gc.ca.

———————————

You may also want to know:

Leave a Reply